Cornwall Breast Surgeon Iain Brown
Cornwall Breast Surgeon Iain Brown

Breast Care Nurses

Breast Care Nurses at The Mermaid Centre Truro

The Specialist Breast Care Nursing Team are based at the Mermaid Centre, Truro.

After a Breast Cancer diagnosis every patient will have a specific named Breast Care Nurse, who will have a central role in helping to provide information, counselling and support as well as liason with the rest of the Multidisciplinary Team (Surgeons, Oncologists, Secretaries, Pre-Assessment Clinic Team, Radiologists, Pathologists etc).

The Breast Care Nursing Team work closely together to provide continuity of care for every patient and it is likely that most women will get to know several if not all of the team at one time or another.


The Breast Care Nursing Team:

Josephine Brand
Lead Clinical Nurse Specialist*
jo.brand@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

Sarah Bernard
Breast Care Nurse
sarah.bernard@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

Karen Hardwick
Breast Care Nurse
karen.hardwick@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

Carole Williams
Breast Care Nurse
carole.williams@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

Sarah Zee
Clinical Nurse Specialist*
sarah.zee@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

Jane Gray
Breast Care Nurse
jane.gray@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk

Giselle Hawksworth
Breast Care Nurse
giselle.hawksworth@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk


Contact the Breast Care Nurses:

Contact: Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
Telephone: 01872 25 2881 or 01872 25 2880 (answerphone for out of hours)

* Also practicing at the Duchy Hospital for Private Patients


Connect With Me
  • Full Contact Details
  • Email
  • Iain Brown Cosmetic Breast Surgeon on LinkedIn
  • Iain Brown Cosmetic Breast Surgeon on Google+
Connect With Me
  • Full Contact Details
  • Email
Iain Brown Cosmetic Breast Surgeon on LinkedInIain Brown Cosmetic Breast Surgeon on Google+
Cornwall Breast Surgeon